Loading…
Loading…
The Mosaic Company is a Florida-headquartered miner and processor of crop nutrients, and one of the world's largest producers of concentrated phosphate and potash.
Group exposure score is 60 including 1 tracked subsidiary — standalone is 63.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 2 suppliers, 1 customer-side. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
Sale is via Canpotex, the Saskatchewan potash export-marketing JV wholly owned 50/50 by Nutrien and Mosaic (Canpotex's about-us page, https://www.canpotex.com/who-we-are/about-us/, describes it as a joint venture wholly owned by the two Saskatchewan producers with equal ownership), not a direct Mosaic contract. Canpotex's own release: 'Canpotex confirms that it has signed Memorandums of Understanding (MOUs) with three of its customers in India: Indian Potash Limited, Coromandel International Limited, and Chambal Fertilisers and Chemicals Limited... up to 500,000MT of potash annually during the period from January 1, 2023, to December 31, 2025.' No per-owner volume split disclosed.
Mosaic FY2025 10-K: 'In 2025, Mosaic Fertilizantes purchased ... 2.0 million tonnes of potash products from our Potash segment and Canpotex' and the 'Mosaic Fertilizantes segment and our China and India distribution businesses ... acquire potash primarily through Canpotex'. Mosaic Fertilizantes is Mosaic's Brazil segment; Canpotex is the Canadian potash export JV Mosaic co-owns with Nutrien (related party). The 2.0 Mt combines own Potash-segment and Canpotex supply; Canpotex-only tonnage not disclosed.
Mosaic FY2025 10-K: Miski Mayo (Sechura Province, Piura, Peru; 75% Mosaic economic interest) - 'The beneficiated concentrate is then shipped to North America for use in our own production or sold to third parties' and 'We have a majority interest in the joint venture entity operating the Miski Mayo Mine that supplies phosphate rock to us.' Destination is Mosaic's Florida/Louisiana phosphate concentrates plants. Intra-group (related party); tonnage shipped to the US vs third parties not disclosed.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
Another tracked dossier names this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 1004 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
Mosaic FY2025 10-K: 'In 2025, Mosaic Fertilizantes purchased ... 2.0 million tonnes of potash products from our Potash segment and Canpotex' and Mosaic's 'Mosaic Fertilizantes segment and our China and India distribution businesses ... acquire potash primarily through Canpotex'. Mosaic Fertilizantes 'produce[s] and sell[s] phosphate- and potash-based crop nutrients ... in Brazil'. Mosaic is a 50% shareholder of Canpotex (related party). The 2.0 Mt figure combines Mosaic's own Potash segment and Canpotex; Canpotex-only tonnage not disclosed.
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
This company sits on the supply side for 2 of its 2 materials — a restriction on those is a tailwind, not a headwind.
No actions in the register have named or swept this company in the last 24 months.