Loadingโฆ
Loadingโฆ
Nexans designs, manufactures and sells cables and cabling systems โ from building-wire to subsea high-voltage export cables for offshore wind farms and grid interconnectors.
Group exposure score is 58 including 1 tracked subsidiary โ standalone is 64.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship โ never inferred from sector or co-mention. 2 suppliers. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
Nexans' 'Copper Odyssey' page (nexans.com/perspective/nexans-copper-odyssey/) refers to a five-year contract just signed with KGHM for copper cathodes, with rail transport Poland-France; no volume, start date or share_pct disclosed. Refresh r19 2026-09-27: Nexans release 16 Feb 2023: 'Nexans has signed a large contract with KGHM for the supply of copper cathodes' for 'the years 2023-2027', 'annual delivery of nearly 22.8 thousand to over 27.8 thousand tonnes', for 'our French rodmill in Lens', 'by rail between Poland and France'. KGHM cathode from Glogow/Legnica (PL) to Lens (FR). Prior source: nexans.com/perspective/nexans-copper-odyssey/.
Nexans press release (2024-02-01): low-carbon primary aluminium incl. ELYSIS-process metal for several Nexans facilities in Western Europe and Scandinavia; duration, volume and share_pct not disclosed. Re-checked 2026-09-29: the release names no Alcoa smelter or origin country (ELYSIS metal is R&D-scale; EcoLum is produced at several Alcoa smelters) and names destination only as Western Europe and Scandinavia, so the route is recorded as unstated rather than guessed from Alcoa's US HQ.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists โ most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
2 other tracked dossiers name this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure โ this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 1004 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
Nexans supplied the aluminium-core HVDC subsea cable for the Attica-Crete interconnection, built for ADMIE's Ariadne Interconnection subsidiary; contract awarded 2020-05-27 per Nexans' own press release, already cited in Sources for the conductor-spec claim.
One of three suppliers (with NKT and Prysmian) awarded a combined EUR135M order for 945km of onshore AC cable (70/110/150kV), delivery 2025-2027; per-supplier value not disclosed. Elias original newsroom announcement (elia.be) now blocks automated fetches (403); this cites Elias own investor-relations news PDF covering the same July/August 2024 announcement.
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship โ most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
Every exposure is read as a buyer dependency; the top 2 are its binding chokepoints.
As a buyer, policy pressure across its consumed materials is flat.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this companyโs materials โ a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
No actions in the register have named or swept this company in the last 24 months.