Loading…
Loading…
CITIC Metal is CITIC Limited's arm in resources and energy.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 3 suppliers, 1 customer-side. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
Ivanhoe release: CITIC Metal (HK) Limited signed an off-take agreement for a share of Kamoa-Kakula Phase 1 blister copper and copper concentrate (Phase 1 ~200,000 t/y across buyers, split with Zijin's Gold Mountains); source does not break out CITIC's individual share.
Ivanhoe Q1 2025 results: 'CITIC Metal (HK) Limited and Gold Mountains International Mining Company Limited, a subsidiary of Zijin Mining, have each signed an offtake agreement with Kamoa Copper for a combined 80% of the smelter's anode production' (three-year term); 'CITIC Metal and Gold Mountains have provided an advance payment facility of $250 million each, totaling $500 million, the full amount of which was received in January 2025' (1-month SOFR + 3.75%). Anodes bought FCA mine gate; CITIC uses Ivanhoe's trading arm for inland haulage to the African port. Destination country not stated.
CITIC Metal's own SSE IPO prospectus (registered draft, 2023-03-14, p.1-1-389): '报告期内发行人向CBMM及下属企业CBMM(新加坡)、CBMM(欧洲)和CBMM(北美)采购的有色金属产品为其生产的铌产品,金额分别为498,625.36万元、422,035.53万元、488,016.32万元及280,995.80万元,占营业成本比例分别比为8.09%、5.62%、4.37%及4.62%' (2019, 2020, 2021, H1 2022) and 'CBMM是全球最大的铌产品供应商,公司是其铌产品在中国市场的独家分销商'; p.1-1-33: '公司铌产品贸易业务的采购全部来自于CBMM' (all niobium trading purchases come from CBMM); p.1-1-16/17: exclusive distributor in the Chinese market since 1998, latest 《独家分销协议》 effective 2022-01-01, five-year term, renewable. H1-2025 interim report (cninfo, 2025-08-28, p.164, related-party purchases): 巴西矿冶公司 采购铌产品 RMB 3,221,078,548.29 in H1 2025 (H1 2024: RMB 2,791,885,791.73; approved annual cap RMB 7.25bn) — https://file.finance.qq.com/finance/hs/pdf/2025/08/28/1224594001.PDF. related_party: true — CITIC Metal holds 5% of CBMM via China Niobium Investment Holdings and nominates one CBMM director.
CITIC Metal's own SSE IPO prospectus, p.1-1-16: '由于公司是CBMM在中国的独家分销商,宝钢集团、鞍钢集团、首钢集团、太钢集团通过投资CBMM获得的最低供应量保证不影响公司的独家分销身份,依然需通过中信金属采购' — Baosteel (now Baowu) Group's minimum-supply entitlement to CBMM niobium (via the 2011 China Niobium consortium) must still be purchased through CITIC Metal. Ansteel, Shougang and TISCO are named alongside. No niobium volume or value disclosed; the prospectus's FY2020 top-5 customer table lists 宝武集团下属公司 at RMB 1,987.35m / 2.60% of main-business revenue but for '黑色金属产品' (ferrous products), not niobium. related_party: false per the prospectus's own '是否为关联方: 否' for Baowu.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
4 other tracked dossiers name this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 997 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
Off-take buyer for a share of Kamoa-Kakula Phase 1 blister copper/concentrate output (Phase 1 combined ~200,000 t/y across all buyers); source does not break out this buyer's individual share.
Ivanhoe Q1 2025 results: 'CITIC Metal (HK) Limited and Gold Mountains International Mining Company Limited, a subsidiary of Zijin Mining, have each signed an offtake agreement with Kamoa Copper for a combined 80% of the smelter's anode production' (three-year term, arm's-length); 'CITIC Metal and Gold Mountains have provided an advance payment facility of $250 million each, totaling $500 million, the full amount of which was received in January 2025' (1-month SOFR + 3.75%). Anodes bought FCA mine gate; smelter designed for up to 500,000 t/y of 99.7% copper anodes. Destination country not stated.
CITIC Metal's SSE IPO prospectus (registered draft, 2023-03-14, p.1-1-389): '报告期内发行人向CBMM及下属企业CBMM(新加坡)、CBMM(欧洲)和CBMM(北美)采购的有色金属产品为其生产的铌产品,金额分别为498,625.36万元、422,035.53万元、488,016.32万元及280,995.80万元,占营业成本比例分别比为8.09%、5.62%、4.37%及4.62%' (2019, 2020, 2021, H1 2022) and 'CBMM是全球最大的铌产品供应商,公司是其铌产品在中国市场的独家分销商'; p.1-1-33: '公司铌产品贸易业务的采购全部来自于CBMM'; p.1-1-16/17: exclusive distributor in China since 1998, latest 《独家分销协议》 effective 2022-01-01, five-year term, renewable. CITIC Metal's H1-2025 interim report (cninfo, 2025-08-28, p.164, related-party purchases table): 巴西矿冶公司 采购铌产品 RMB 3,221,078,548.29 in H1 2025 (H1 2024: RMB 2,791,885,791.73; approved annual cap RMB 7.25bn) — http://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2025-08-28/1224594001.PDF. related_party: true because CITIC Metal holds 5% of CBMM via the China Niobium Investment Holdings consortium and nominates one CBMM director.
CITIC Metal's SSE IPO prospectus (registered draft, 2023-03-14), p.1-1-16: '由于公司是CBMM在中国的独家分销商,宝钢集团、鞍钢集团、首钢集团、太钢集团通过投资CBMM获得的最低供应量保证不影响公司的独家分销身份,依然需通过中信金属采购' — Baosteel (now Baowu) Group holds a minimum-supply guarantee from CBMM (Brazil, ~80% of world niobium) obtained through the 2011 China Niobium consortium's 15% CBMM stake, but must still purchase that niobium through CITIC Metal, CBMM's exclusive distributor in China since 1998. No volume or value disclosed; the prospectus's FY2020 top-5 customer table lists 宝武集团下属公司 at RMB 1,987.35m / 2.60% of CITIC Metal's main-business revenue but for '黑色金属产品' (ferrous products), not niobium. related_party: false per the prospectus ('是否为关联方: 否').
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
This company sits on the supply side for 2 of its 2 materials — a restriction on those is a tailwind, not a headwind.
As a producer, policy pressure across its produced materials is flat.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
No actions in the register have named or swept this company in the last 24 months.