Loading…
Loading…
Kamoa Holding is the joint-venture holding vehicle above Kamoa Copper SA, the operating company of the Kamoa-Kakula copper complex at Kolwezi in Lualaba province, Democratic Republic of Congo. Ivanhoe Mines describes the venture as held by Ivanhoe Mines (39.6 %),
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 5 customer-side. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
Off-take buyer for a share of Kamoa-Kakula Phase 1 blister copper/concentrate output (Phase 1 combined ~200,000 t/y across all buyers); source does not break out this buyer's individual share.
Off-take buyer for a share of Kamoa-Kakula Phase 1 blister copper/concentrate output; Zijin is also a 39.6% JV shareholder, so this off-take is a related-party transaction. Source does not break out this buyer's individual share.
Ivanhoe Q1 2025 results: 'CITIC Metal (HK) Limited and Gold Mountains International Mining Company Limited, a subsidiary of Zijin Mining, have each signed an offtake agreement with Kamoa Copper for a combined 80% of the smelter's anode production' (three-year term, arm's-length); 'CITIC Metal and Gold Mountains have provided an advance payment facility of $250 million each, totaling $500 million, the full amount of which was received in January 2025' (1-month SOFR + 3.75%). Anodes bought FCA mine gate; smelter designed for up to 500,000 t/y of 99.7% copper anodes. Destination country not stated.
Via Gold Mountains International Mining Company Limited, 'a subsidiary of Zijin Mining': one of two offtakers for 'a combined 80% of the smelter's anode production', three-year term; Gold Mountains provided a US$250m advance payment facility received January 2025. Zijin is a 39.6% Kamoa-Kakula JV partner, so related-party. Destination country not stated.
Ivanhoe Q2 2025 results: 'In June, Kamoa Copper signed an offtake agreement with Trafigura Asia Trading Pte Ltd for the remaining 20% of the smelter's annual anode production', over a three-year term, with 'a $200 million offtake-linked advance payment facility' at 1-month SOFR + 3.75%. Destination country not stated.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
12 other tracked dossiers name this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 985 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
Ivanhoe release: CITIC Metal (HK) Limited signed an off-take agreement for a share of Kamoa-Kakula Phase 1 blister copper and copper concentrate (Phase 1 ~200,000 t/y across buyers, split with Zijin's Gold Mountains); source does not break out CITIC's individual share.
Ivanhoe Q1 2025 results: 'CITIC Metal (HK) Limited and Gold Mountains International Mining Company Limited, a subsidiary of Zijin Mining, have each signed an offtake agreement with Kamoa Copper for a combined 80% of the smelter's anode production' (three-year term); 'CITIC Metal and Gold Mountains have provided an advance payment facility of $250 million each, totaling $500 million, the full amount of which was received in January 2025' (1-month SOFR + 3.75%). Anodes bought FCA mine gate; CITIC uses Ivanhoe's trading arm for inland haulage to the African port. Destination country not stated.
Ivanhoe Q2 2025 results: 'In June, Kamoa Copper signed an offtake agreement with Trafigura Asia Trading Pte Ltd for the remaining 20% of the smelter's annual anode production' (smelter designed for up to 500,000 t/y copper anodes), three-year term, with 'a $200 million offtake-linked advance payment facility' at 1-month SOFR + 3.75%. Destination country not stated.
Disclosed as the Group's joint venture (合营企业) and subsidiaries. Purchases of copper concentrate, market price: RMB 11,396,472,842 in FY2025 — the single largest related-party line in the filing. Kamoa Holding is the joint vehicle through which Zijin holds its ~39.6% stake in Kamoa-Kakula (DRC), already carried in this dossier's production_footprint — this transaction is the JV mine's concentrate flowing to Zijin's own smelting capacity, i.e. captive intra-group supply, not arm's-length procurement.
FY2024 comparative from the same FY2025 filing: RMB 10,028,058,500 in copper concentrate purchases from Kamoa and subsidiaries (+13.6% to FY2025).
Reciprocal flow: Zijin sells materials and mine-construction services to the Kamoa JV, market price. RMB 663,834,730 in FY2025 — Zijin supplying its own JV's build-out, not a separate commercial customer relationship.
FY2024 comparative: RMB 776,864,667 in materials/mine-construction sales to Kamoa and subsidiaries (-14.5% to FY2025).
RMB 4,777,434,875 in anode copper etc. purchased from the Kamoa JV (交易内容 购买阳极铜等, market price); H1-2025 comparative RMB 6,401,171,672 (-25.4%). Kamoa is the Group's joint venture (合营企业) per the note's relationship table. Source: 财务报表附注 十二.5(A) 关联方商品和劳务交易 (interim financial-statement note; the interim carries no top-5 table, so no share_pct).
H1-2025 comparative from the same H1-2026 filing: RMB 6,401,171,672 in anode copper etc. purchased from the Kamoa JV (交易内容 购买阳极铜等, market price). Source: 财务报表附注 十二.5(A) 关联方商品和劳务交易 (interim financial-statement note; the interim carries no top-5 table, so no share_pct).
RMB 168,007,456 in materials and mine-construction sales to the Kamoa JV (销售物资、矿山建设, market price); H1-2025 comparative RMB 315,653,806 (-46.8%). Reciprocal build-out flow to the Group's own JV. Source: 财务报表附注 十二.5(A) 关联方商品和劳务交易 (interim financial-statement note; the interim carries no top-5 table, so no share_pct).
H1-2025 comparative from the same H1-2026 filing: RMB 315,653,806 in materials and mine-construction sales to the Kamoa JV (销售物资、矿山建设, market price). Source: 财务报表附注 十二.5(A) 关联方商品和劳务交易 (interim financial-statement note; the interim carries no top-5 table, so no share_pct).
Ivanhoe Q1 2025 results: 'CITIC Metal (HK) Limited and Gold Mountains International Mining Company Limited, a subsidiary of Zijin Mining, have each signed an offtake agreement with Kamoa Copper for a combined 80% of the smelter's anode production' (three-year term); Gold Mountains 'provided an advance payment facility of $250 million' received January 2025 (1-month SOFR + 3.75%). Copper anodes, not concentrate — distinct from the A-share related-party concentrate lines above. Receiving smelter/country not stated.
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
This company sits on the supply side for 1 of its 1 materials — a restriction on those is a tailwind, not a headwind.
As a producer, policy pressure across its produced materials is flat.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
No actions in the register have named or swept this company in the last 24 months.