Loading…
Loading…
Metro Mining Limited (ASX: MMI) is a Brisbane-based bauxite miner whose single operating asset is the Bauxite Hills Mine at Skardon River, 95 km north of Weipa in Queensland. It mines, tranships (via the Ikamba Offshore Floating Terminal) and sells direct-shipping bauxite on CIF/FOB terms to alumina refineries.
Source: SEC Financial Statement Data Sets, quarterly period, tagged by the issuer. Segment names are the company’s own labels and are not comparable with another filer’s. Shares are of consolidated revenue and need not sum to 100%: overlapping cuts are reported, and segment×geography cross-tabs are dropped rather than counted twice.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 5 customer-side. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
FY2025 Annual Report (Note 3; Metro FY = calendar year): 'The Group sold its FY25 production through binding offtake agreements with Xinfa Aluminium Group, Xiamen Xiangsen Aluminum Co. Limited, Shandong Lubei Enterprise Group General Company and Guangxi Longzhou Xinxiang Ecological Aluminum Industry Co. Ltd.' Same report: 6.2 million WMT of bauxite sold in FY25. Origin AU: Bauxite Hills Mine, western Cape York, Queensland; destination CN: Xinfa's Shandong refineries. Per-customer tonnage not disclosed. Prior: FY2024 Annual Report (https://announcements.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20250228/pdf/06g2ns9s4zq0sb.pdf) states FY24 production was sold through binding offtake agreements with Xinfa Aluminium Group, Xiamen Xiangsen Aluminum Co. Limited, Emirates Global Aluminium Group, Chalco Zibo International Trading Co. Ltd and Shandong Lubei Enterprise Group General Company; five customers = 100% of FY2024 revenue. Per-customer tonnage not disclosed.
FY2024 Annual Report: customer base expanded 'geographically to include Abu Dhabi, with a multi-cargo contract executed with Emirates Global Aluminium Group'. Per-customer tonnage not disclosed. Metro Quarterly Activities Report Oct-Dec 2024 (https://announcements.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20250128/pdf/06dw921dxl5wzj.pdf): 'Following a successful trial shipment to Emirates Global Aluminium's (EGA) Al Taweelah refinery in Abu Dhabi in 2024, a multi-cargo contract has been finalised with EGA for 2025.' Metro's FY2025 Annual Report names only Xinfa, Xiamen Xiangsen, Shandong Lubei and Guangxi Longzhou Xinxiang as FY25 offtakers; a 2025 contract is not a delivery, so the period is not extended past 2024.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
Another tracked dossier names this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 990 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
FY2025 Annual Report (Note 3; Metro FY = calendar year): 'The Group sold its FY25 production through binding offtake agreements with Xinfa Aluminium Group, Xiamen Xiangsen Aluminum Co., Ltd, Shandong Lubei Enterprise Group General Company, and Guangxi Longzhou Xinxiang Ecological Aluminum Industry Co., Ltd, delivering a total of 6.2 million WMT by 31 December 2025.' Origin AU: Bauxite Hills Mine, western Cape York, Queensland; destination CN: Xinfa's Shandong refineries. Per-customer tonnage not disclosed. Prior: Supplier-side disclosure: Metro Mining's FY2024 Annual Report says it sold its FY24 Bauxite Hills production through binding offtake agreements with 'Xinfa Aluminium Group' and four others. Tonnage to Xinfa is not disclosed.
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
This company sits on the supply side for 1 of its 1 materials — a restriction on those is a tailwind, not a headwind.
As a producer, policy pressure across its produced materials is rising.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
No actions in the register have named or swept this company in the last 24 months.