Loading…
Loading…
Mineração Rio do Norte S.A. (MRN) runs an open-cast bauxite mine at Porto Trombetas, Pará, in northern Brazil. The mine opened in 1979 and is the country's largest bauxite mine. Rio Tinto gives it an installed capacity of 18 Mtpy of bauxite and current output of 12.5 Mtpy.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 1 customer-side. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
MRN FY2024 financial statements, note 21a 'Vendas de minério - Receita bruta': Rio Tinto Alcan Inc. R$321,471k (2024), R$291,343k (2023), plus Rio Tinto do Brasil Ltda. R$33,080k (2024) = R$354,551k, 17.24% of the R$2,056,372k total. Larger related-party buyers in 2024: South32 Minerals S.A. R$808,059k, Alunorte R$637,560k. Rio Tinto Alcan Inc. receivable sits in 'Mercado externo'; destination plant not stated.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
Another tracked dossier names this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 990 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
MRN (Rio Tinto 22%) FY2024 financial statements, note 21a: bauxite sales to Rio Tinto Alcan Inc. R$321,471k (2024), R$291,343k (2023), and to Rio Tinto do Brasil Ltda. R$33,080k (2024), under long-term shareholder contracts; Rio Tinto Alcan Inc. is booked in MRN's external market. Receiving refinery not stated.
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
This company sits on the supply side for 1 of its 1 materials — a restriction on those is a tailwind, not a headwind.
As a producer, policy pressure across its produced materials is rising.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
No actions in the register have named or swept this company in the last 24 months.