Loading…
Loading…
Mineral Resources Limited (ASX: MIN, "MinRes") is an Australian diversified resources company headquartered in Perth, Western Australia, operating across five segments: Lithium, Iron Ore, Mining Services, Energy and Other Commodities.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 2 customer-side. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
MinRes: 'As part of the investment, POSCO Holdings will receive spodumene concentrate in proportion to its 30% interest, underpinning its future investment in new downstream processing facilities.' POSCO pays US$765m for 30% of a new incorporated JV holding MinRes' existing 50% interests in Wodgina and Mt Marion only (Bald Hill excluded), so related_party: true; destination of the spodumene is not stated in the source, so flow is omitted.
Trade press (MINING.COM) reports the Ganfeng tolling agreement ended effective 1 Jun 2023 by mutual agreement, with MinRes continuing to sell its share of Mt Marion spodumene concentrate to Ganfeng at prevailing market prices. Supersedes the earlier row citing the FY23 half-year tolling extension (MinRes Jan 2023), which the termination overtook; the termination page itself was not fetchable (HTTP 403) and no primary MinRes release was located, hence secondary. Ganfeng is also the 50% JV co-owner of Mt Marion, hence related_party: true. Ganfeng's conversion plants are in China (see 002460.md); flow follows that.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
2 other tracked dossiers name this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 986 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
Mirrors the row filed in mineral-resources.md. MinRes FY23 half-year results: 'Record lithium battery chemicals earnings from Mt Marion under the tolling agreement with Jiangxi Ganfeng Lithium Co. Ltd (Ganfeng)' and 'Extended Ganfeng tolling agreement to December 2023, with an option to extend to December 2024.' A toll-conversion arrangement (Ganfeng converts Mt Marion spodumene into lithium chemicals), not a confirmed outright sale; related_party: true because Ganfeng is the 50% JV co-owner of Mt Marion (see the 'Mt Marion Lithium Pty Ltd' rows above, the JV vehicle itself). Trade press reports the tolling deal was mutually ended around Jun 2023 with MinRes continuing to sell its spodumene share to Ganfeng directly at market price, but that wording is not independently confirmed from a primary release this pass.
MinRes: 'As part of the investment, POSCO Holdings will receive spodumene concentrate in proportion to its 30% interest, underpinning its future investment in new downstream processing facilities.' POSCO's 30% is in a new incorporated JV holding MinRes' existing 50% interests in Wodgina and Mt Marion, so related_party: true; destination of the spodumene is not stated in the source, so flow is omitted.
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
This company sits on the supply side for 1 of its 1 materials — a restriction on those is a tailwind, not a headwind.
As a producer, policy pressure across its produced materials is flat.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
No actions in the register have named or swept this company in the last 24 months.