Loading…
Loading…
POSCO Holdings Inc. (KRX: 005490) is the South Korean parent of the POSCO group, spanning integrated steelmaking (POSCO, the world's 6th-largest crude-steel producer) and a fast-growing battery-materials arm, POSCO Future M, which supplies cathode and anode active materials to EV and ESS cell makers.
Group exposure score is 74 including 3 tracked subsidiary — standalone is 78.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 4 suppliers. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
JOGMEC's 2011-03-04 press release on the Japan-Korea consortium's CBMM equity purchase: 'In addition to the acquisition of CBMM shares, JFE, NSC, POSCO and Sojitz entered into a long-term niobium supply agreement with CBMM, assuring that the stable relationship these companies have long had with CBMM continues.' related_party: true because POSCO is also a CBMM equity holder (2.5% via the consortium).
MinRes: 'As part of the investment, POSCO Holdings will receive spodumene concentrate in proportion to its 30% interest, underpinning its future investment in new downstream processing facilities.' POSCO's 30% is in a new incorporated JV holding MinRes' existing 50% interests in Wodgina and Mt Marion, so related_party: true; destination of the spodumene is not stated in the source, so flow is omitted.
Trade-press coverage of Pilbara Minerals' (now PLS) own ASX announcement: Pilbara agreed to supply 315,000 t/y of chemical-grade spodumene concentrate from Pilgangoora to the POSCO-Pilbara Minerals Lithium Solution (PPLS) LHM facility in Gwangyang, on commercial terms. PPLS is 82% POSCO / 18% Pilbara-owned, hence related_party: true; primary ASX/company-release text could not be fetched directly this pass (pls.com blocks direct egress), so channel/confidence are downgraded to websearch/secondary pending a primary re-check.
Same POSCO-Pilbara Minerals Lithium Solution (PPLS) offtake as the PLS Group Ltd. row above -- this corpus carries pilbara-minerals.md and pls.md as separate dossiers for what is now one renamed entity (Pilbara Minerals Limited -> PLS Group Ltd.), so both are recorded here rather than merged.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
5 other tracked dossiers name this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 984 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
PLS June Quarter 2025 activities report (ASX, 2025-07-30), s.3.3 'Downstream Joint Venture with POSCO - South Korea': 'customer certification and ramp-up activities continued at the POSCO Pilbara Lithium Solution Co. Ltd (P-PLS) Lithium Hydroxide (LH) chemical facility in Gwangyang, South Korea. Train 1 produced 3,037t of LH during the June Quarter'. PLS AGM presentation 2025-11-25 (p.4, https://www.pls.com/storage/announcements/2025-agm-presentation-2025-11-25.pdf) lists 'GWANGYANG, SOUTH KOREA POSCO Pilbara Lithium Solution' among 'Key offtake partners' beside the Pilgangoora Operation. Offtake terms (2021, via miningweekly.com/article/pilbara-finalises-downstream-jv-with-posco-2021-10-26): 315,000 t/y chemical-grade spodumene concentrate from Pilgangoora (Western Australia) to the P-PLS LHM facility in Gwangyang. P-PLS is 82% POSCO / 18% PLS, hence related_party. Pilgangoora AU > Gwangyang KR.
SMSP: all ferronickel output is sold to POSCO's stainless-steel plants. POSCO is also the minority JV shareholder.
Same JOGMEC 2011-03-04 press release: 'JFE, NSC, POSCO and Sojitz entered into a long-term niobium supply agreement with CBMM, assuring that the stable relationship these companies have long had with CBMM continues.' related_party: true because POSCO is also a CBMM equity holder (2.5% via the consortium).
MinRes: 'As part of the investment, POSCO Holdings will receive spodumene concentrate in proportion to its 30% interest, underpinning its future investment in new downstream processing facilities.' POSCO pays US$765m for 30% of a new incorporated JV holding MinRes' existing 50% interests in Wodgina and Mt Marion only (Bald Hill excluded), so related_party: true; destination of the spodumene is not stated in the source, so flow is omitted.
Non-binding offtake for Siviour PSG, alongside Zeto, Minguang New Material and Hanwa. No per-counterparty volume or binding contract stated. Not a purchase: non-binding offtake for a project not yet in production (Siviour), so no physical flow exists; flow recorded as AU>? for the mine origin only (wake-trade-pairs 2026-09-29).
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
This company sits on the supply side for 1 of its 7 materials — a restriction on those is a tailwind, not a headwind.
As a buyer, policy pressure across its consumed materials is coverage-limited.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
As a producer, policy pressure across its produced materials is flat.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
🇴🇲 OM accounts for 60% of severity-weighted pressure.