Loading…
Loading…
Naval Group is France's state-controlled (62.25% French state, Thales holds 35%) naval defence prime — the sole builder of French Navy submarines (nuclear attack and ballistic-missile boats) and a major surface-combatant (frigate) shipbuilder, plus naval weapons, combat systems and through-life maintenance.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 1 customer-side. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
Contract signed 2024-09-30 for four Barracuda-family expeditionary submarines (Orka-class for the Royal Netherlands Navy: Orka, Zwaardvis, Barracuda, Tijgerhaai), replacing the Walrus class. Contract value not disclosed.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
2 other tracked dossiers name this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 1004 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
Naval Group supplies design and engineering for the Scorpène Evolved-class submarines and stations a permanent technical team in Surabaya; PT PAL builds the hulls, integrates equipment, and delivers. Contract awarded March 2024 under a 2021 intergovernmental agreement and 2022 Strategic Partnership Agreement.
Naval Group awarded Saft a contract for lithium-ion battery systems for Barracuda- and Scorpene-class submarines (reported 2026-07-24). Value, period and plant location not stated.
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
Every exposure is read as a buyer dependency; the top 3 are its binding chokepoints.
As a buyer, policy pressure across its consumed materials is flat.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
No actions in the register have named or swept this company in the last 24 months.