Loading…
Loading…
Envision AESC (UK) Ltd (trading as AESC, legal entity registered at Companies House as AESC UK Plant 1 Limited) manufactures lithium-ion EV battery cells at a gigafactory on the International Advanced Manufacturing Park in Sunderland, UK, directly adjacent to Nissan's Sunderland vehicle plant.
No standalone dossier exists for the 'Envision AESC' global holding company or 'Envision Group' itself, so parent_slug is left unset per the never-invent-a-slug rule; envision-energy.md (the wind-turbine sibling entity) already documents that Envision AESC is a SIBLING business under Envision Group, not a subsidiary of the wind-turbine dossier. GLEIF has no LEI record for 'Envision AESC' or 'AESC UK Plant 1' (searched both); the UK subsidiary's actual Companies House name per this dossier's own text is 'AESC UK Plant 1 Limited', and GLEIF does carry a record for the newer 'AESC UK Plant 2 Limited' (LEI 81560086A1B425227011) with no parent reported.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 1 customer-side. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
Nissan is both a ~25% minority owner of Envision AESC and the Sunderland gigafactory's anchor customer, taking NMC cells for the LEAF/Juke EV lines built at the adjacent Nissan Sunderland plant; already documented in this dossier's own body text and Sources. related_party: true reflects the equity stake alongside the trading relationship.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
2 other tracked dossiers name this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 1004 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
Nissan sold its battery-cell manufacturing division (Automotive Energy Supply Corporation) to Envision Group in 2018/2019, retaining an equity stake (~20-25%). related_party: true for that retained stake. Industry reporting (InsideEVs) describes Envision AESC as continuing to supply NMC battery cells for the LEAF and Ariya, but the cited sale announcement itself does not state an explicit post-sale supply-continuation clause or a share_pct/volume figure -- flagged as secondary, not stated by Nissan in the cited source.
Adjacent Sunderland gigafactory (opened Dec-2025, 15.8 GWh initial capacity) supplies lithium-ion battery cells/packs for the Leaf BEV line at this Nissan plant; the fact was already cited in this dossier's Sources/body -- added here as a structured named-counterparty row per Step 3.8. Trade-press sourced (electrive.com), not Nissan's or AESC's own primary disclosure, hence confidence: secondary.
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
Every exposure is read as a buyer dependency; the top 3 are its binding chokepoints. If this company actually produces one of these materials rather than buying it, that would be misclassified here — no producer-classifier entry exists for 3 of them.
As a buyer, policy pressure across its consumed materials is flat.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
No actions in the register have named or swept this company in the last 24 months.