Loading…
Loading…
Nissan Motor (7201.T) is a Japanese automaker producing passenger vehicles under the Nissan and Infiniti brands, with roughly 3–4 million units per year across ICE, full-BEV, and series-hybrid (e-POWER) platforms.
Group exposure score is 83 including 2 tracked subsidiary — standalone is 79.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 1 supplier. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
Nissan sold its battery-cell manufacturing division (Automotive Energy Supply Corporation) to Envision Group in 2018/2019, retaining an equity stake (~20-25%). related_party: true for that retained stake. Industry reporting (InsideEVs) describes Envision AESC as continuing to supply NMC battery cells for the LEAF and Ariya, but the cited sale announcement itself does not state an explicit post-sale supply-continuation clause or a share_pct/volume figure -- flagged as secondary, not stated by Nissan in the cited source.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
Another tracked dossier names this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 1004 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
Nissan is both a ~25% minority owner of Envision AESC and the Sunderland gigafactory's anchor customer, taking NMC cells for the LEAF/Juke EV lines built at the adjacent Nissan Sunderland plant; already documented in this dossier's own body text and Sources. related_party: true reflects the equity stake alongside the trading relationship.
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
Every exposure is read as a buyer dependency; the top 3 are its binding chokepoints.
Dossier discloses a dysprosium, terbium or samarium material exposure directly — A61 §1(2) names Dy/Tb-containing NdFeB and SmCo magnets by element.
A61's suspension (Announcement 70) lapses 10 Nov 2026 — on the plain text, controls revive automatically. The US DoD CN/RU/IR/KP sourcing bar follows 1 Jan 2027. See the underlying extraterritorial export-control action. We supply the provenance file; we never compute your ratio for you.
As a buyer, policy pressure across its consumed materials is rising.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
🇯🇵 JP accounts for 100% of severity-weighted pressure.