Loading…
Loading…
Trafigura Group is one of the world's largest independent commodity trading and logistics groups, active in metals and minerals, energy, and bulk shipping across roughly 150 countries.
Group exposure score is 68 including 1 tracked subsidiary — standalone is 63.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 3 suppliers. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
EGC is the DRC state entity mandated to purchase cobalt from artisanal producers; Trafigura markets EGC-supplied cobalt hydroxide, moving it via the Lobito corridor. No volume or share_pct disclosed.
Trafigura press release 2026-02-09: EGC and 'Trafigura have agreed the first delivery of copper and cobalt to global markets via the Lobito Atlantic Railway'; 'the copper shipment will be sent initially to customers in the U.S.' Origin is EGC-purchased artisanal material from Kolwezi, DRC Copperbelt (CD); stated destination is US customers (US), who are not named. Trafigura is the trader-buyer carrying the cargo, not the US end user. No volume disclosed.
Ivanhoe Q2 2025 results: 'In June, Kamoa Copper signed an offtake agreement with Trafigura Asia Trading Pte Ltd for the remaining 20% of the smelter's annual anode production' (smelter designed for up to 500,000 t/y copper anodes), three-year term, with 'a $200 million offtake-linked advance payment facility' at 1-month SOFR + 3.75%. Destination country not stated.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
6 other tracked dossiers name this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 984 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
Ivanhoe Q2 2025 results: 'In June, Kamoa Copper signed an offtake agreement with Trafigura Asia Trading Pte Ltd for the remaining 20% of the smelter's annual anode production', over a three-year term, with 'a $200 million offtake-linked advance payment facility' at 1-month SOFR + 3.75%. Destination country not stated.
CoinDesk (25 Feb 2020): Nornickel's Atomyze metal-tokenization platform launched in test mode with partners Trafigura, Umicore and Traxys, in trials since Dec 2019; first tokens backed by palladium, cobalt and copper. A 2019-2020 pilot, not a confirmed bilateral supply contract; no volume or share disclosed. Earlier Bloomberg source URL is paywalled/dead.
Five-year nickel and copper concentrate offtake (Feb 2023 to Feb 2028) with a US$45M secured financing facility, per trade-press report of Panoramic's announcement. Predecessor buyer was Jinchuan Group (20 years, 179 shipments). Whether the offtake survived administration is not stated; mine is on care and maintenance.
Sandfire retained MATSA's pre-existing life-of-mine concentrate offtake agreement with Trafigura covering 100% of MATSA's concentrate production; terms revised at acquisition to reflect independent go-forward operations.
Same DART table: zinc concentrate suppliers 'Trafigura Glencore, Teck 등'. Trafigura is a trader, so the mine of origin is unknown; Seokpo smelter is in Korea.
UNQUANTIFIED — named only as a prose example in the FY2025 annual report's MD&A ('主要客户包括上海黄金交易所、托克等'), not in the top-5 table or the related-party note, so no share_pct exists to record. `share_pct` deliberately OMITTED rather than set to null: lib/intelligence.ts's parser only validates the field when the key is present at all, so an explicit `null` value fails validation while an absent key parses cleanly to the same internal null. Backfilled 2026-08-30 (previously left as prose-only per this dossier's own counterparty_concentration note) because a named relationship to a top-3 global metals trader is worth recording even unquantified — absence of a percentage is not absence of the fact.
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
Every exposure is read as a buyer dependency; the top 3 are its binding chokepoints.
As a buyer, policy pressure across its consumed materials is flat.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
🇨🇩 CD accounts for 60% of severity-weighted pressure.