Loadingβ¦
Loadingβ¦
China National Nuclear Corporation (CNNC) is China's state-owned, vertically integrated nuclear conglomerate (SASAC-supervised, est. 1955, Beijing).
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship β never inferred from sector or co-mention. 2 suppliers. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
Kazatomprom EGM notice (RNS, 2025-09-02): spot contract No. CNOL-2024-156 of 15 November 2024 with CNNC Overseas Limited 'for the sale and purchase of natural uranium concentrates' β 'delivery of natural uranium concentrates was completed in full'; plus the CNUC long-term agreement; CNUC and CNOL are 'affiliated entities of China National Nuclear Corporation (CNNC)'. Volumes/prices confidential; delivery point not stated in the notice (KZ>CN rests on CNNC's China reactor fleet). Earlier evidence (2023, https://www.kazatomprom.kz/en/media/view/kazatomprom_contract_cnuc): Kazatomprom's release: long-term contract for sale and purchase of natural uranium concentrates, signed 9 Nov 2023 at CIIE Shanghai, with the buyer named as China National Uranium Company Limited (CNUC), which the release identifies as 'a subsidiary of China National Nuclear Corporation - CNNC'; volumes and terms not disclosed for confidentiality.
Cameco's release announces a uranium supply agreement with 'China Nuclear International Corporation, a subsidiary of the China National Nuclear Corporation (CNNC)'; contract volumes described only as part of the 50 million pounds Cameco added to its long-term contract portfolio in 2022; specific volumes and terms confidential.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists β most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
Another tracked dossier names this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure β this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 985 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
Cameco's release announces a uranium supply agreement with 'China Nuclear International Corporation, a subsidiary of the China National Nuclear Corporation (CNNC)'; contract volumes described only as part of the 50 million pounds Cameco added to its long-term contract portfolio in 2022; specific volumes and terms confidential.
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship β most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
This company sits on the supply side for 1 of its 1 materials β a restriction on those is a tailwind, not a headwind.
No actions in the register have named or swept this company in the last 24 months.