Loading…
Loading…
Urenco is one of the few Western suppliers of uranium enrichment. It runs centrifuge enrichment plants in the UK (Capenhurst), the Netherlands (Almelo), Germany (Gronau) and the USA (Eunice, New Mexico). Its head office is in London.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 1 supplier, 3 customer-side. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
Urenco: multi-billion-euro contract to provide uranium enrichment services for EDF's nuclear power stations 'across France and the UK', supporting EDF's fleet into the 2040s; signed 6 November 2025 at the World Nuclear Exhibition, Paris. The page gives no exact term in years, no precise value and no 'largest-ever' claim; enrichment plant not specified.
Urenco: signed a new long-term enrichment-services supply contract with KHNP on 22 March 2024 in Brussels, continuing a relationship 'since 1993' and confirming Urenco as 'a major supplier for them well into the next decade'; enrichment plant not specified.
Cameco's 10-year (through 2033), ~2.2M KgU natural-UF6 supply contract to diversify Bulgaria's Kozloduy fuel supply is described as part of 'a nuclear fuel supply arrangement that includes Urenco,' with the resulting enriched uranium product delivered to a Westinghouse fabrication facility in Sweden; specific Urenco enrichment plant not named.
Urenco: 'the signing of an advanced fuels agreement for the supply of high-assay low-enriched uranium (HALEU) to support the deployment of microreactors'; 'the first binding commercial contract by a U.S. advanced reactor developer for Western HALEU enrichment services', to support Radiant's Kaleidos microreactor; signed at the US Embassy in London on 15 September 2025. No volume, value, term or enrichment site (Capenhurst vs Eunice) stated, so no GB>US credit.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
3 other tracked dossiers name this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 1004 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
Cameco's 10-year (through 2033), ~2.2M KgU natural-UF6 supply contract to diversify Bulgaria's Kozloduy fuel supply is described as part of 'a nuclear fuel supply arrangement that includes Urenco,' with the resulting enriched uranium product delivered to a Westinghouse fabrication facility in Sweden; specific Urenco enrichment plant not named.
Urenco: multi-billion-euro contract (signed 6 Nov 2025 at the World Nuclear Exhibition, Paris) to supply uranium enrichment services for nuclear power stations 'across France and the UK', supporting EDF's fleet into the 2040s; enrichment plant and exact term not specified.
Urenco: signed a new long-term enrichment-services supply contract with KHNP on 22 March 2024 in Brussels, continuing a relationship 'since 1993' and confirming Urenco as 'a major supplier for them well into the next decade'; enrichment plant not specified.
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
This company sits on the supply side for 1 of its 1 materials — a restriction on those is a tailwind, not a headwind.
🇷🇺 RU accounts for 100% of severity-weighted pressure.