Loading…
Loading…
EDF is a French state-controlled (renationalised 2023) electric utility and the world's largest operator of nuclear power plants: 56 reactors in France plus additional capacity in the UK (via EDF Energy).
Group exposure score is 84 including 1 tracked subsidiary — standalone is 86.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 3 suppliers. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
EDF: 'Conversion and enrichment are handled by France's Orano at Malvési/Pierrelatte and the Georges Besse II plant at Tricastin' for EDF's ~7,000 t/yr natural-uranium fuel-cycle needs. Both HQ'd in France — no cross-border corridor stated beyond domestic France, so no flow is credited. 2026-09-26: edf.fr returns 403 to the verify egress (not re-fetched); WNA independently confirms Orano's Georges Besse II enrichment for France.
via TENEX — TENEX and EDF signed a contract (2018-05-25; reported value ~$1bn/~€600M) for TENEX to convert and re-enrich EDF's reprocessed uranium recovered from spent fuel at French reactors, implemented 2022-2032. Trade press reports the arrangement has continued despite Western sanctions on Russia; not company-disclosed by either party directly.
Urenco: multi-billion-euro contract (signed 6 Nov 2025 at the World Nuclear Exhibition, Paris) to supply uranium enrichment services for nuclear power stations 'across France and the UK', supporting EDF's fleet into the 2040s; enrichment plant and exact term not specified.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
3 other tracked dossiers name this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 985 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
Urenco: multi-billion-euro contract to provide uranium enrichment services for EDF's nuclear power stations 'across France and the UK', supporting EDF's fleet into the 2040s; signed 6 November 2025 at the World Nuclear Exhibition, Paris. The page gives no exact term in years, no precise value and no 'largest-ever' claim; enrichment plant not specified.
via TENEX — TENEX and EDF signed a contract (St Petersburg Int'l Economic Forum, 2018-05-25; reported value ~$1bn/~€600M) for TENEX to convert and re-enrich EDF's reprocessed uranium recovered from spent fuel at French reactors, implemented 2022-2032. Trade press reports the arrangement has continued despite Western sanctions on Russia; not company-disclosed by either party directly.
EDF: 'Conversion and enrichment are handled by France's Orano at Malvési/Pierrelatte and the Georges Besse II plant at Tricastin' for EDF's ~7,000 t/yr natural-uranium fuel-cycle needs. Both HQ'd in France — no cross-border corridor stated beyond domestic France, so no flow is credited.
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
Every exposure is read as a buyer dependency; the top 3 are its binding chokepoints.
Dossier discloses a dysprosium, terbium or samarium material exposure directly — A61 §1(2) names Dy/Tb-containing NdFeB and SmCo magnets by element.
A61's suspension (Announcement 70) lapses 10 Nov 2026 — on the plain text, controls revive automatically. The US DoD CN/RU/IR/KP sourcing bar follows 1 Jan 2027. See the underlying extraterritorial export-control action. We supply the provenance file; we never compute your ratio for you.
As a buyer, policy pressure across its consumed materials is rising.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
No actions in the register have named or swept this company in the last 24 months.