Loading…
Loading…
Glencore is the only major diversified mining house structurally built as a trader-miner rather than a pure-play producer.
Group exposure score is 67 including 7 tracked subsidiary — standalone is 68.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 2 customer-side. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
Glencore press release (10 Feb 2020): 5-year agreement to supply Samsung SDI up to 21,000 tonnes of cobalt contained in cobalt hydroxide, sourced from Glencore's DRC operations, with annual RMI Cobalt Refinery Supply Chain audits. Contract term has since lapsed; no successor agreement found in this check.
Outlook Business (25 Nov 2025), citing customs records, on Kutch Copper's concentrate imports in the ten months to October: 'additional shipments came from Glencore Plc and Hudbay'. No tonnage or origin country stated.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
9 other tracked dossiers name this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 989 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
Outlook Business (25 Nov 2025), citing customs records, on Kutch Copper's concentrate imports in the ten months to October: 'additional shipments came from Glencore Plc and Hudbay'. No tonnage or origin country stated.
Glencore signed a >USD 300m bauxite pre-financing and offtake agreement and markets 10-12 Mt/yr of Nimba bauxite for five years. Destination of Glencore resales is not stated.
2023-05 agreement (part of a combined ~$141m/250m BAM package that also named Duferco separately) for Glencore to build a 60MW solar plant and a recycled-aluminium recycling facility at the Mostar site -- feedstock/power supply into Aluminij, not an offtake sale of Aluminij's output. No share_pct disclosed. Duferco's parallel automotive/wire agreement is a second candidate counterparty not captured in this row pending its own confirmation.
Century FY2025 10-K: \"we derived approximately 54.0% of our consolidated sales from Glencore plc and its affiliates\" ($1,365.5m); \"Glencore also purchased aluminum produced at our Grundartangi, Iceland smelter at prices based on the LME plus the European Duty Paid premium plus any additional market-based product premiums.\" Glencore beneficially owns 36.4% of Century's common stock. No destination country is stated for the Grundartangi tonnage, so no flow is recorded.
Tolling arrangement reported Sep 2026: Glencore supplies raw-material feedstock and retains ownership of both feedstock and finished heavy plate/hot-rolled-coil/pre-painted steel; Liberty Galati provides rolling/processing services only for a fee (upstream blast-furnace/steelmaking stays idle).
Binding term sheet (announced 2026-09-22) for Project SHIELD, Nth Cycle's planned South Carolina battery-materials refining facility: Glencore supplies 100% of black-mass feedstock from its US shredding/commercial network, and takes offtake of Nth Cycle's MHP and battery-grade lithium carbonate, projected 10-year value over $1B. Formal supply/procurement agreement expected by end of 2026; not yet finalized.
Black mass offtake agreement: Recyclus sells black mass produced at its Wolverhampton Li-ion plant to Glencore's European network/operations. Sales began with a 100-tonne trial, after which commercial terms were to be revisited.
Copper supply/decarbonization partnership signed Sept 2024: direct procurement plus a recycled-copper take-back loop for Schneider Electric's European factories.
Long-term revolving supply agreement for cobalt hydroxide sourced from Glencore's DRC mining operations, first disclosed by Umicore alongside its 2019 sustainable-procurement audit of the Glencore DRC facility. Umicore's own page does not state the agreement feeds Kokkola specifically (vs. Umicore's cobalt business generally) — recorded as the company's cobalt-feedstock relationship, not pinned to one refinery. New find, wake-minerals-buyers EU-group-deepmap 2026-09-29, closes part of the vow3-de.md upstream nickel/cobalt feedstock gap one tier further back (VW/PowerCo -> IONWAY/Umicore -> Glencore).
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
This company sits on the supply side for 5 of its 5 materials — a restriction on those is a tailwind, not a headwind.
As a producer, policy pressure across its produced materials is coverage-limited.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
🇿🇦 ZA accounts for 20% of severity-weighted pressure.