Loading…
Loading…
Chengtun Mining Group (盛屯矿业, SSE: 600711; rebranded from "Shengtun" to "Chengtun" in August 2025) is a Xiamen-headquartered non-ferrous metals miner and processor with a copper-cobalt-nickel "upstream resources, downstream materials" strategy.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 9 suppliers, 9 customer-side. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
First vintage this dossier holds — code_stability unproven across years. Identity as the related party is inferred from an exact amount match: the filing states related-party sales within the top-5 total at RMB 175,549.94万, which equals 客户4's own disclosed RMB 175,549.94万 (5.85%) line to the centavo. Name withheld by the filer; no exemption reason stated. Re-verified 2026-09-20 via Sina Finance mirror (original cninfo PDF now 403s to automated fetches).
Same identification method as 客户4: related-party purchases within the top-5 total (RMB 94,918.55万) equal 供应商3's own disclosed RMB 94,918.55万 (3.91%) line exactly.
Minority shareholder of a Chengtun subsidiary (same ultimate controller). By far the largest related-party counterparty disclosed: Chengtun bought RMB 1,366.21m of goods + RMB 267.90m of services from it in FY2025 (up from RMB 934.91m + RMB 130.56m in FY2024) and sold it RMB 2,318.13m of goods (down from RMB 2,621.26m). The filing's related-party identity list groups this entity's network with a cluster of ~25 Indonesian PT.* companies operating the Weda Bay/IWIP nickel industrial park (incl. PT.Indonesia Tsingshan Stainless Steel, PT.Indonesia Weda Bay Industrial Park, Eternal Tsingshan Group Limited) under the same ultimate control — consistent with Chengtun's own PT Youshan Nickel Indonesia operation sitting inside that park. Material: nickel. Not material-attributed with certainty — the filing discloses common control, not a line-item breakdown by counterparty within the cluster.
Minority shareholder of a Chengtun subsidiary (same ultimate controller). FY2025: Chengtun bought RMB 1,143.00m of goods + RMB 33.09m of services from it (up from RMB 505.05m + RMB 41.67m FY2024) and sold it RMB 6.04m of goods + RMB 21.21m of services. The filing's related-party identity list groups this entity's network with Thomas Mining SARL, Brother Metal (China) Co., Ltd., Brother Foodstuff Company SPRL, Brother Transport Congo SARL, Bright Time Logistics Limited and Continental International Resources (H.K.) Limited under the same ultimate control — a DRC-domiciled cluster matching Chengtun's own BMS/Kalongwe/Nkoyi copper-cobalt operations. Material: copper, cobalt.
2024-vintage minority shareholder of a Chengtun subsidiary; the filing's identity list also names a same-ultimate-controller affiliate, 华友控股集团有限公司 (Huayou Holding Group Co., Ltd.), without its own transaction line. FY2025: Chengtun bought RMB 71.50m of goods from it and sold it RMB 324.40m of goods. Cross-dossier link confirmed 2026-09-01: this corpus's huayou-cobalt dossier records Zhejiang Huayou Holding Group Co., Ltd. (华友控股) as huayou-cobalt's own controlling shareholder (16.2%, per its ownership_source) — same legal family as this filing's 华友控股集团有限公司, not a coincidental name match. This links the counterparty's controlling group to huayou-cobalt's controlling group; it does not make Chengtun and Huayou Cobalt affiliated with each other. Material: cobalt.
Controlling-shareholder-controlled entity (same ultimate controller as Chengtun, not a subsidiary tie). Services Chengtun provided to it collapsed to RMB 37,291.28 in FY2025 from RMB 32.48m in FY2024 — a >99% drop, disclosed here as a relationship that appears to be winding down rather than growing. Material: lithium.
H1-2026 semi-annual (SSE 600711, filed 2026-07-30, pp.169-170, related-party tables; period ended 2026-06-30). Goods bought RMB 141.42m + services bought RMB 175.80m; goods SOLD to it RMB 0.85m; services provided to it RMB 46.51m. The sales line collapsed against the H1-2025 comparative (RMB 1,435.02m, next row) — the FY2025 finding of a RMB 2.3bn/yr nickel sales channel did not continue into 2026 (a -99.9% H1-over-H1 swing; the filing gives no reason). Purchases of goods fell (RMB 228.85m in H1-2025) while services bought rose (RMB 115.90m in H1-2025). Period-end balances: prepayment RMB 96.47m (nil at start of year, bad-debt provision RMB 51.68m), payables RMB 38.44m (RMB 76.09m at start). Same common-control nickel-park network as the FY2025 row. Material: nickel.
Prior-year comparative column of the H1-2026 semi-annual (pp.169-170): goods bought RMB 228.85m, services bought RMB 115.90m, goods sold to it RMB 1,435,020,560.82. Written as its own vintage row per R164; amounts only, no share_pct disclosed. Material: nickel.
H1-2026 semi-annual (filed 2026-07-30, pp.169-170, 176): goods bought RMB 714.06m (RMB 250.44m in H1-2025 comparative, ~2.9x) + services bought RMB 15.82m. Period-end payables RMB 382.89m (RMB 35.24m at start of year) and other payables RMB 1,198.62m (RMB 806.33m at start) to the same-ultimate-controller cluster — the largest related-party balance in the filing. H1-2026 goods purchases alone are already ~62% of the FY2025 full-year figure (RMB 1,143.00m). Material: copper, cobalt.
Prior-year comparative column of the H1-2026 semi-annual (p.169-170): goods bought RMB 250,438,682.94; goods sold to it RMB 5,584,189.15. Own vintage row per R164; amounts only. Material: copper, cobalt.
New name vs the FY2025 filing. Listed in the H1-2026 identity list (p.168) as a 子公司少数股东 (minority shareholder of a Chengtun subsidiary). Goods bought RMB 266,766,840.00 in H1-2026 (no H1-2025 comparative line); other payables RMB 223.51m (RMB 147.70m at start of year); payables RMB 137.92m (column as printed; ambiguous in text extraction). Co-guaranteed with Brother Metal (Hong Kong) a RMB 136,053,896.07 facility for Chengtun, 2023-05-29 to 2026-04-30, discharged — the identical amount/dates suggest a joint guarantee but the filing does not state a corporate tie between the two, so none is asserted. The FZE suffix denotes a UAE free-zone entity; the filing does not state the jurisdiction or the goods traded, so no material is attributed.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
This company sits on the supply side for 9 of its 9 materials — a restriction on those is a tailwind, not a headwind.
As a producer, policy pressure across its produced materials is rising.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
No actions in the register have named or swept this company in the last 24 months.