Loading…
Loading…
Vestas Wind Systems A/S is the EU-domicile global wind-turbine OEM benchmark: onshore and offshore turbine manufacture (Aarhus HQ; production at Lem Kær DK, Brande DK, Tianjin CN, Pueblo US, Vitória BR, Chennai IN; blade production at Lem Kær / Cuxhaven / Sariyer / Pueblo / Power Solutions Goleniów PL; offshore nacelle assembly at Lindø DK and Le Havre FR), plus a service / aftermarket business that covers ~150 GW of installed capacity.
GLEIF (LEI 549300DYMC8BGZZC8844, ISIN DK0061539921) reports no parent. Confirmed independently: Vestas's own investor-relations page states the company has '100 percent free float' with no controlling shareholder — over 200,000 shareholders across 100+ countries. Only two holders disclose stakes in the 5-10% band: BlackRock Inc. and The Capital Group Companies. Widely held, not a subsidiary of any group in this corpus.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 1 customer-side. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
Firm order (not conditional on FID), announced 2026-02-20: 92 V236-15.0 MW turbines (1,380 MW total) for RWE's Vanguard West offshore wind project, ~47km off Norfolk, UK. Vestas scope is turbine supply/delivery/commissioning plus a five-year service agreement; RWE targets FID summer 2026, commissioning 2029. Manufacturing/assembly plant not disclosed in the release.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
4 other tracked dossiers name this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 1004 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
Vestas' own order announcement: 21x V150-6.0MW EnVentus turbines (126MW total) supplied for Bord na Móna's Derrinlough wind farm, Co. Offaly; turbine order value / share of Bord na Móna's capex not disclosed.
Vestas's own press release: firm order for 64 V236-15.0MW turbines (960MW) for EnBW's He Dreiht offshore wind farm. No share-of-EnBW-capex figure disclosed; MW/turbine-count is the only quantified detail.
Supplied 20x V150-4.3MW turbines for the Lakiakangas 3 wind farm (86MW), Helen's flagship owned wind asset.
Vestas's own press release on completing the sale of its converters-and-controls business to KK Wind Solutions states 'KK will exclusively supply converters and control panels to Vestas' with co-development of all future Vestas converters. Exclusivity stated; no volume or revenue share given.
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
Every exposure is read as a buyer dependency; the top 3 are its binding chokepoints.
Dossier discloses a dysprosium, terbium or samarium material exposure directly — A61 §1(2) names Dy/Tb-containing NdFeB and SmCo magnets by element.
A61's suspension (Announcement 70) lapses 10 Nov 2026 — on the plain text, controls revive automatically. The US DoD CN/RU/IR/KP sourcing bar follows 1 Jan 2027. See the underlying extraterritorial export-control action. We supply the provenance file; we never compute your ratio for you.
As a buyer, policy pressure across its consumed materials is rising.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
No actions in the register have named or swept this company in the last 24 months.