Loading…
Loading…
Hyundai Mobis (012330.KS) is the primary parts and modules affiliate of Hyundai Motor Group, generating approximately KRW 57 trillion (~$41.6B USD) in 2024 revenue.
Largest shareholder is Kia Corporation (000270-ks, itself in this corpus) at 18.10%, inside the same Hyundai Motor Group circular cross-shareholding structure noted on Hyundai Motor's dossier (005380-ks): Mobis -> Hyundai Motor -> Kia -> Mobis. Combined affiliated-persons block (Kia + Chung family + Hyundai Steel + Hyundai Glovis) totals 32.70%, still short of majority. parent_slug is deliberately NOT set: Hyundai Mobis is not operationally a subsidiary of Kia — it is a larger (by FY2024 revenue), independently managed parts supplier with over $9B in 2025 orders from non-Hyundai-Group customers — and setting parent_slug: 000270-ks here would also complete a parent_slug cycle with Kia's dossier (which already sets parent_slug: 005380-ks), breaking the corpus's group-rollup logic. GLEIF LEI record for this entity is status LAPSED (registration not renewed) — used as identity data only, no parent relationship filed.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 2 customer-side. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
Hyundai Motor + Kia combined accounted for approximately 75% of Mobis's FY2025 sales, per Mobis's own shareholders' meeting disclosure (Mar 2026), with a stated goal of 40% non-affiliate sales by 2033. This is a COMBINED figure only -- individual Hyundai-Motor-alone or Kia-alone shares are not disclosed here. A previously cited BusinessKorea article claiming an individual 39.4% share, and a KED Global article claiming a combined ~90% (Nov 2024), are both no longer reachable (404 / 502) and could not be re-checked against a live source this pass, so those specific figures are dropped rather than restated. related_party: true reflects the Hyundai Motor Group cross-shareholding structure documented in this dossier's ownership block.
Same combined ~75% Hyundai Motor + Kia figure as the Hyundai Motor Company row above (Mobis shareholders' meeting disclosure, Mar 2026); individual split not disclosed in this source. Kia is also Mobis's largest single shareholder at 18.10% per this dossier's ownership block, so related_party: true. A previously cited BusinessKorea article claiming Kia's individual share was 35.8%, and a KED Global article claiming a combined ~90% (Nov 2024), are both no longer reachable (404 / 502) and are dropped rather than restated without a live source.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
Every exposure is read as a buyer dependency; the top 3 are its binding chokepoints.
Dossier discloses a neodymium exposure with no Dy/Tb/Sm tag, but Dy/Tb doping is what buys the temperature resistance automotive applications need, so it is doped as a rule pending a disclosed grade.
A61's suspension (Announcement 70) lapses 10 Nov 2026 — on the plain text, controls revive automatically. The US DoD CN/RU/IR/KP sourcing bar follows 1 Jan 2027. See the underlying extraterritorial export-control action. We supply the provenance file; we never compute your ratio for you.
As a buyer, policy pressure across its consumed materials is rising.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
No actions in the register have named or swept this company in the last 24 months.