Loading…
Loading…
Kia Corporation (000270.KS) is South Korea's second-largest automaker and a sister company of Hyundai Motor Group. Kia produces passenger cars, SUVs, and commercial vehicles sold in over 190 countries, with its EV line-up (EV3, EV6, EV9) built on Hyundai Motor Group's E-GMP electric platform.
GLEIF (checked 2026-08-26) has an ISSUED LEI for Kia Corporation but reports no parent on file (parent_reported: false) — the figure below is Kia's own IR shareholder-composition disclosure, not GLEIF. Hyundai Motor Company's dossier (005380-ks) already exists in this corpus, so parent_slug is set.
Named counterparties identified by open-source research and written only where a primary source states the relationship — never inferred from sector or co-mention. 2 suppliers. This is a partial view: it covers the relationships we could evidence, not the company's full supply base.
Announced 2023-04-25 as a Hyundai Motor Group (Hyundai Motor Company/Kia/Hyundai Mobis) and SK On 50/50 JV. Kia Media press-release URL replaced 2026-09-26 after the hyundai.com newsroom URL 404'd; found via search, 50/50 split taken from the search summary of that release, page not fetched. Re-verified 2026-09-26: Korea Herald confirms mass production from June 2026, 35 GWh/yr nameplate once ramped; cells are assembled into packs by Hyundai Mobis and supplied to Hyundai, Kia and Genesis EVs built in the US, no per-brand volume split disclosed. Korea Herald does not itself state the ownership split.
Hyundai Motor Group brands Hyundai and Kia jointly signed a long-term lithium hydroxide supply agreement with SQM Salar S.A. (announced 2024-06-17), securing 'a portion of SQM's lithium hydroxide supply for electric vehicle production'. Source identifies SQM as a 'Chilean miner' but does not state a delivery country -- coverage speculates the deal supports a North American EV supply chain, not Kia's Korean HQ -- so flow is omitted. Volume and financial terms undisclosed.
Scope. Absence of a counterparty here is not evidence that none exists — most commercial sourcing is confidential and never becomes public. Rows without a share figure mean no share was disclosed, not that the relationship is small.
2 other tracked dossiers name this company as a counterparty in its own sourced disclosure — this platform never wrote these rows on this company's own page, they are read here inverted from the dossier that disclosed them. This is a partial view: 990 additional named-counterparty rows across the corpus could not be matched to a tracked dossier by name at all (mostly non-Latin legal names), so the true count is higher than what renders here.
Hyundai Motor Group brands Hyundai and Kia jointly signed a long-term lithium hydroxide supply agreement with SQM Salar S.A. (announced 2024-06-17), securing 'a portion of SQM's lithium hydroxide supply for electric vehicle production'. Source identifies SQM as a 'Chilean miner' but does not state a delivery country -- coverage speculates the deal supports a North American EV supply chain, not Kia's Korean HQ -- so flow is omitted. Volume and financial terms undisclosed.
Same combined ~75% Hyundai Motor + Kia figure as the Hyundai Motor Company row above (Mobis shareholders' meeting disclosure, Mar 2026); individual split not disclosed in this source. Kia is also Mobis's largest single shareholder at 18.10% per this dossier's ownership block, so related_party: true. A previously cited BusinessKorea article claiming Kia's individual share was 35.8%, and a KED Global article claiming a combined ~90% (Nov 2024), are both no longer reachable (404 / 502) and are dropped rather than restated without a live source.
Scope. This section is inverted evidence: each linked dossier wrote the original row about itself, describing its own relationship to this company. It is never a claim this company itself disclosed. Absence here is not evidence of no relationship — most of the corpus has no named-counterparty block at all yet.
Every exposure is read as a buyer dependency; the top 3 are its binding chokepoints.
Dossier discloses a dysprosium, terbium or samarium material exposure directly — A61 §1(2) names Dy/Tb-containing NdFeB and SmCo magnets by element.
A61's suspension (Announcement 70) lapses 10 Nov 2026 — on the plain text, controls revive automatically. The US DoD CN/RU/IR/KP sourcing bar follows 1 Jan 2027. See the underlying extraterritorial export-control action. We supply the provenance file; we never compute your ratio for you.
As a buyer, policy pressure across its consumed materials is rising.
Descriptive trend in official policy actions on this company’s materials — a policy-pressure trend, not a price or trading signal. No forward probability is implied. Direction is measured on actions we have discovered, and discovery lags events: where the recent window is too thin to support a calm reading, the row says coverage-limited instead of easing.
🇲🇽 MX accounts for 60% of severity-weighted pressure.